Image alt

Jordan Rosales Silva

"The early bird gets the worm.”

Studying

Psychology

School

Universidad Católica los Ángeles de Chimbote

Age

23

Disability

Intellectual disability

Location

Lima

Dreams

"My dream is to become a professional, support my family, contribute to my country and have a family"


About me

I’m Jordan Rosales Silva and I was born on June 20th, 1997 in the province of Callao. My mother’s name is Luz Angélica Silva Cubas.

I had a hernia operation when I was 6 years old.

I spent part of my childhood living with my mother. I had an operation on my leg when I was 3 years old in a clinic called San Juan de Dios which is in the province of Chiclayo. I was in that clinic for two years.  

I came to Lima when I was 6 years old. I wasn’t healthy enough which is why my mother had to take me to Chaclacayo, to stay in the Hogar San Vicente de Paul. Thanks to constant therapies, I was able to walk again when I turned 8 years old. I stayed there until I was 10 years old. Then, I was discharged so I went to live with my mother in the district of San Juan de Miraflores-Lima.

In time, since there was no improvement in my health, my aunt told my mother that there was a place in Chaclacayo called San Francisco de Asís. My mother went there to ask help from Dr. Anthony. I stayed in this support house in 2010 for my medical treatment. 

I received most of my treatment in the Clínica San Juan de Dios; my attending physician was Dr. Ramirez. My first operation was on January 2nd, 2012. After my operation I had to put my legs in plaster for two months, and once the plaster was removed I started my therapy in the clinic and in the Hogar San Francisco de Asís. Sadly, I wasn’t able to fully extend my legs so I had to have a second operation but this time they put pins in my legs and a plaster as well. They removed my plaster six months later and three weeks later the pins as well, I continued with the therapies for a while and thanks to it, little by little I recovered myself completely. I was discharged on January 16th but I didn’t leave without saying “thanks” and goodbye to Dr. Tony, for all the support that he gave me.

Right now, I’m studying in a school called Colegio William Tindele and after I finish my secondary school I would like to study Sports Journalism, so I could help my mother buy a house and also to help my siblings in their educations. I would also like to buy a TV set, a DVD and a computer as a gift for my mother, so she could be happy.


Support The Student to Reach His Dreams!

Yearly
Monthly
English Access
$180 / year
    Get Started